New Chair for OSAKO’s Board of Representatives and new OSAKO board members elected

The Board of Representatives of student union OSAKO had a meeting on Tuesday the 31st of August. The meeting in question was quite important, because the board elected a new Chair for the Board of Representatives. Also new members for OSAKO’s board were elected.

Marcell Rotán, business administration student was elected as the new Chair of the Board of Representatives. In an election, Niko Posio, who is also a business administration student, was elected as vice-chair.

Also OSAKO’s board was expanded with new members. OSAKO’s board oversees OSAKO’s everyday operations. One former OSAKO’s board member resigned, but instead of replacing one member, the board decided to elect three new members. Thus the size of the board increased by two.

The new OSAKO board members elected by the Board of Representatives were Joni Rytkönen, a degree programme student in international business and Jonna Koskela, an information technology student. After a tie election, a repeat election was held and the third new board member elected was Matti Saastamoinen, an electrical and automation engineering student. Overall there were six candidates in the election to the board of OSAKO.

New board members will officially start their duties during September 2021. Congratulations to all those elected to new positions!

Our partners

Ihanaa olla osakolainen!